RSS

A small collection of my poems ^_^

13 Mar

Here are a few of my poems I have written, my inspiration taken mainly from recent events 🙂

Ohayou
Early in the morning
as the sun begins to rise
I’m still awake, talking to you
Do you think of me while I am sleeping?

I’ve always thought this type of thing
would happen to anyone but me

“I’ll hold you tight”
“I’d protect you”
These words, they linger
Do you think of me while you are sleeping?

I’ve always thought this type of thing
would be nothing but a dream

You brushed away my tears,
You shine your light at my fears
Though we’ve never met
you know me better than I know myself
so what is it that is so special
about me that makes you want to hold my hand

Early in the evening
as the sun begins to set
I sit awake, thinking of you
Whilst you are sleeping

I’ve often thought of love
as meaningless

“Don’t cry”
“I’ll be there soon”
These words, I always wanted to hear
I read them over while you sleep

I’ve often thought of love
as something I’d never feel

You showed me how to smile
you taught me to be happy
Though we’ve never met
you know my secrets
What is it that is so special
about you that makes me want to hold your hand

I should think of you as proof
that I can live without losing sight of what’s most important

Darling, I wonder if I’ll ever be able to meet you
and if I can’t,
forever and always, I won’t forget

Whispers in the Dark

Many lonely nights I’ve spent
Thinking about all that I regret
I lie here in the hollow dark
waiting for something to fix my heart

Then you came along and I could see
all I ever dreamed I could be
and as I fell into my lover’s arms
and whispered “I love you” in the dark
My heart it soared, on the wings of a thousand angels
Lifting me higher and higher, above the clouds

Many sleepless nights I’ve had
Dreaming of all that we could be
I lie here in the empty dark
waiting for someone to mend my heart

Then you came along and I could hear
all the words I’ve always longed
and as I fell into your arms
and whispered “stay with me” in the dark
My heart it soared, on the wings of a thousand angels
Lifting me higher and higher, above the clouds

I’d rather live with never having you at all
Than to live with the pain of losing you

My heart it screams “I love you”
My heart it sings “I want you”
And still I fear you won’t be here
To mend my broken heart

I wish

I wish you would see behind my mask,
you never realised that the only reason I’m here is you.
I’m falling faster everyday
won’t you lay out your arms and catch me?

I wish you would see how your words make me smile
you should know that you are the one who keeps me from insanity
I’m burning up, I’m breaking down
Won’t you open your heart and hold me?

I wish you would see behind my smile,
would you be saddened by the truth you’d see?
I’m no longer able to hide it
won’t you let down your guard and hear me?

I wish you would see between the lines,
you would see that I’m frightened and you give me hope
I’m crashing, fading, weakening
won’t you put aside your fears and help me?

I wish you would see the real me,
you would see a girl scared, blushing at your every word
I’m passing out, slipping away
won’t you take my hands in yours?

How you make me feel

There’s so much I want to tell you
about how you make me feel
You gave me back my heart
You gave me back my soul

Things I once thought I had lost
you brought them rushing back

There’s so much still I’ve yet to say
about how you make me feel
I thought I was empty
I thought I was lost

All that I once left behind
you helped me to reclaim

There’s so much still I’ve yet to say
about how you make me feel
I thought I was empty
I thought I was lost

Although we’re far apart
You’re the beating of my heart

and when I thought I’d lost everything
That I ever had held dear
You came along and I could see
that I had so much more to live for

Scared

I’m scared to say just how I feel
I’m scared to tell you the truth
I’m scared I’m not good enough
I’m scared I’m not right for you

I’m scared that I’ll hurt you
I’m scared that I’ll mess things up
I’m scared you’ll not even come
I’m scared you’ll want to run

I’m scared I’ll say the wrong thing
I’m scared I’ll do something bad
I’m scared that you won’t like me
I’m scared that you won’t want me

I’m scared of these feelings
I’m scared of these dreams
I’m scared they won’t come true
I’m scared they’ll end

I’m scared of being alone
I’m scared of being without you
I’m scared I’ll fall in love
I’m scared that you won’t

I’m scared that I might tell you
I’m scared you’ll turn me down
I’m scared I’ll give you my heart
I’m scared you’ll throw it away

I’m scared that I’m too broken
I’m scared that I’m too damaged
I’m scared I’ll fall to pieces
I’m scared I’ll let you down

I’m scared you’ll go home again
I’m scared you’ll break my heart
I’m scared that you won’t love me
I’m scared that you will.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 13, 2011 in Update

 

One response to “A small collection of my poems ^_^

  1. Dipesh patel

    April 23, 2011 at 6:05 am

    its a very awesome poem i love it 🙂

     

Leave a comment