RSS

Wow! So much has changed..

29 Jan

Since I last updated, so much in my life has changed!

I cut ties with the American… He was holding me back so much from what I wanted and after 18 continuous months of struggling and saving and trying my damndest to find a way for us to be together, I realised that the feeling wasn’t mutual and I was not wanted as much as I thought I was.

Oh well! As it turns out, all I needed had been staring me in the face the whole time, knocking at my door, waiting for any kind of sign that I may have recognized the huge potential that my life had to offer.

So I tossed aside the chains, threw away the keys that held my heart together and took a chance; made a giant leap of faith… And landed in possibly the best place I could have done. I have met my true soulmate.. my one… the one who has proven many many times in such a short 6 months; that maybe… just maybe everyone does have an equal part of them… a puzzle piece they travel their lives to find.

And because of him, I can move forward. No more are the days of the clouds, the storms looming above my head, threatening me with their thunderous fever. Gone are the days where I would sit for hours in waiting for something to come along and give me a reason to smile.

Finally, I have my reason.

And life has never looked better.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2013 in Update

 

2 responses to “Wow! So much has changed..

  1. 1wildman1

    January 29, 2013 at 11:45 am

    What a change. Years ago you seemed lost an depressed. Last year you seemed happier, but still saddled in struggle, and now you sound so much more free.

     
  2. angelashe

    January 30, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    I feel it hun, I really do.. things have changed so much for the better, I can actually be myself without any fear of persecution! I don’t have to worry about what I do or how I dress anymore, it’s nice having someone who accepts me for who I am!

     

Leave a comment